Philippine Election 2022: Candidates for Senators

Here are the names of those who already filed their certificates of candidacy for senator:

Administration Candidates led by PDP-Laban Party
Greco Belgica
Silvestre Bello Jr.
John Castriciones– Former Secretary of Agrarian Reform; running under PFP, the party he founded
Rodrigo Roa Duterte – incumbent president; running under Pederalismo ng Dugong Dakilang Samahan (PDDS)
Jinggoy Estrada (Partido ng Masang Pilipino (PMP))
Gringo Honasan
Rey Langit – Broadcaster
Rodante Marcoleta
Salvador Panelo
Mark Villar
Robin Padilla – Actor

Liberal Party (LP) and Allied Groups
Teddy Baguilat – Former Congressman and Governor of Ifugao
Leila De Lima
Chel Diokno
Riza Hontiveros
Antonio Trillanes III – Leader of the Magdalo Partylist; He is a former senator whose term ended in 2019 and opted not to run for any position in that year’s election. He is currently employed as a university professor and a vlogger.
Alex Lacson – representative from Kapatiran Party
Sonny Matula

Nationalist People’s Coalition (NPC)
Francis Escudero
Loren Legarda
Manny Pinol – former chairman of Mindanao Development Authority and former Secretary of the Department of Agriculture

Aksyon Demokratiko
Carl E. Balita
Samira Gutoc
Atty. Jopet Sison

People’s Reform Party (PRP)
Harry Roque – Former Presidential Spokesperson
Gilbert Teodoro – Former Secretary of National Defense

United Nationalist Alliance (UNA)
Jojo Binay – former vice president

Kilusang Bagong Lipunan (KBL)
Larry Gadon

PROMDI (Probinsiya Muna Development Initiative)
Lutgardo Barbo

Partido Reporma
Guillermo Eleazar

Makabayan Group (Bayan Muna, Partido Lakas Ng Masa, Labor Party of the Philippines)
David Angelo
Roy Cabanegro
Neri Colmenares
Luke Espiritu
Elmer Labog

Independents / Other Candidates
Abner Afuang – former mayor
Ibrahim Albani
Nelson Ancajas
Herbert Bautista – Former Quezon City Mayor
Peter Cayetano – Former House Speaker and Secretary of Foreign Affairs
Manuel Monsour del Rosario III – actor
JV Ejercito – Former Senator
Bay Melanie Esmael
Win Gatchalian
Richard Gordon – A former mayor of Olongapo City and a former secretary of the Department of Tourism, he is now serving his second term as senator.
Francis Leo Marcos
Bertito del Mundo
Normal Marquez
Dr. Dominga “Minguita” Padilla – Ophthalmologist
Dr. Leo Olarte – Former president of the Philippine Medical Association (PMA)
Raffy Tulfo
Nur Ana Sahidula
Joel Villanueva
Carmen Zubiaga – Former Chief of National Council on Disability Affairs
Juan Miguel Zubiri

RELATED: Election 2022: Candidates for President and Vice President

See also: List of Philippine Senators – Past and Present

See also: Top Government Officials under President Duterte

(This is a developing story. Please come back for updates.)

Philippine Election 2022 Candidates for Senator
Philippine Election 2022 Candidates for Senator

Any comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.