Philippine Election 2022: Candidates for President, Vice President

Here is the list of candidates for president and vice president of the Philippines as released by the Commission on Election (COMELEC) on December 24, 2021.

Philippine Election 2022 Candidates for President and Vice President
Philippine Election 2022 Candidates for President and Vice President

Candidates For President:

Abella, Ernie (Independent)
Andes, Hilario (Independent)
Arcega, Gerald (Independent)
De Guzman, Leody (Partido Lakas ng Masa)
Domagoso, Isko Moreno (Aksyon Demokratiko)
Gonzales, Norberto (Partido Demokratiko Sosyalista ng Pilipinas)
Lacson, Ping (Partido Para Sa Demokratikong Reporma)
Lihaylihay, Danilo (independent)
Mangondato, Faisal (Katipunan ng Kamalayang Kayumanggi)
Marcos, Maria Aurora (Independent)
Marcos, “Bongbong” Ferdinand Jr. (Partido Federal ng Pilipinas)
Montemayor, Jose Jr. (Democratic Party of the Philippines)
Niez, Edgar (independent)
Pacquiao, Manny Pacman (Abag Promdi)
Robredo, Leni (independent)

For vice president, here are the names that shall appear on the ballot:

Atienza, Lito (Abag Promdi)
Bello, Walden (Partido Lakas ng Masa)
David, Rizalito (Democratic Party of the Philippines)
Duterte, Sara (Lakas-Christian Muslim Democrats)
Lopez, Manny (Workers and Peasants Party)
Ong, Doc Willie (Aksyon Demokratiko)
Pangilinan, Kiko (Liberal Party)
Serapio, Carlos (Katipunan ng Kamalayang Kayumanggi)
Sotto, Vicente Tito (Nationalist People’s Coalition)

RELATED: Election 2022 Candidates for Senators

See also: Top Government Officials under President Duterte

Any comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.