List of Top Government Officials under President Duterte

The list of top government officials under President Rodrigo Duterte contains the position and the corresponding official including previous official if any.

Vice President – Maria Leonor Santo Tomas Gerona Robredo
President of the SenateVicente “Tito” Castelo Sotto III (Former: Aquilino Martin de la Llana Pimentel III)
Speaker of the House of RepresentativesAllan Peter Cayetano (Former: Gloria Macapagal Arroyo, Pantaleon “Bebot” Diaz Alvarez)
Chief Justice of the Supreme CourtDiosdado Peralta (Former: Lucas Bersamin, Maria Lourdes Sereno)
Executive Secretary – Salvador Medialdea
Secretary to the Cabinet – Karlo Nograles
Other Cabinet Members:
Foreign Affairs – Teodoro Locsin Jr. (Former: Allan Cayetano
National Defense – Delfin Lorenzana
Interior and Local Government – Eduardo Año (Former: Ismael Sueno)
Justice – Menardo I. Guevarra (Former: Vitaliano Aguirre II)
Education – Leonor Briones
Finance – Carlos Dominguez III
Trade and Industry – Ramon Lopez
Labor and Employment – Silvestre Bello III
Agriculture – William Dar (Former: Manny Piñol )
Public Works and Highways – Mark Villar
Environment and Natural Resources – Roy Cimato (Former: Gina Lopez)
Tourism – Bernadette Romulo-Puyat (Former: Wanda Tulfo Teo)
Social Welfare and Development – Rolando Bautista (acting)(Former: Judy Taguiwalo)
Health – Francisco Duque (Former: Jean Pauly Rosell Ubial)
Agrarian Reform – John Castriciones (Former: Rafael Mariano)
Transportation – Arthur Tugade
Energy – Alfonso Cusi
Science and Technology – Fortunato de la Peña
BudgetWendel Avisado (Former: Benjamin Diokno)
Information and Communications Technology – Gregorio Honasan (former: Eliseo Rio Jr)
Director-General of the National Economic and Development Authority – Ernesto Pernia
Presidential Communications Secretary – Martin Andanar
Director-General of the National Security Council – Hermogenes Esperon
Head of the Presidential Management Staff – Jesus Melchor Quitain (OIC)
Presidential Spokesperson – Salvador Panelo (Former: Harry Roque, Ernesto Abella)
Solicitor-General – Jose Calida
Presidential Legal Counsel – Vacant (Former: Salvador Panelo)
Chief of Staff, Armed Forces of the PhilippinesNoel Clement (Former: Benjamin Madrigal Jr., Carlito Galvez Jr., Rey Leonardo Guerrero)
Chief, Philippine National Police – Archie Gamboa (Acting) (Former: Oscar D. Albayalde, Ronald “Bato” Dela Rosa)
Governor of the Bangko Sentral – Benjamin Diokno (Former: Nestor A. Espenilla, Jr.)
Commissioner of the Civil Service Commission – Alicia dela Rosa-Bala
Commissioner of the Commission on ElectionsSheriff M. Abas (Former: Al A. Parreño (acting))
Commissioner of the Commission on AuditMichael G. Aguinaldo
Commissioner of Human Rights – José Luis Martín C. Gascon
Ombudsman – Samuel Martires (Former: Conchita Carpio-Morales)
Chairman, Metropolitan Manila Development Authority – Danilo Lim
Chairman, Housing and Urban Development Coordinating Council – Eduardo Del Rosario
Chairman, National Housing Authority – Marcelino P. Escalada, Jr.
Chairman of Dangerous Drugs Board – Catalino “Lito” Salandanan Cuy
Chairman, National Youth Commission – Vacant (Former: Ronald Cardema, Cariza “Ice” Yamson Diño Seguerra)

See also: List of Philippine Provinces and Capital by Region

Government Officials under President Duterte
Malacanang Palace (Credit:

Any comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.