Surat Thani Province Thailand

Surat Thani Province is one of the provinces in the southern region of Thailand. It is bounded on the north by the province of Chumphon, on the east by the Gulf of Thailand, on the south by Nakhon Si Thammarat and Krabi, and on the west by Phang-nga and Ranong.

Surat Thani Province is located 651 kilometers south of Bangkok. With a total land area of 12,891.5 km2, Surat Thani is the largest of the southern provinces. In 2015, the province registered a total population of more than 1.04 million. Except for the valley along Tapi River and the coastal areas, the topography is mountainous especially along the western border with Ranong and Phang-nga and the southeastern border with Nakhon Si Tammarat. Several islands belong to the province particularly Koh Samui, Koh Pa Ngan, Koh Ang Thong and Koh Tao which are all favorit tourist spots.

What to see and do:
1. Island hopping
2. Khao Sok National Park
3. Kaeng Krung National Park
4. Tai Rom Yen National Park
5. Pagoda in Srivijaya style at Chaiya
6. Ruins of the Wat Kaew in Chaiya
7. Chak Phra Festival
8. Rambutan and Thai Fruit Festival

Any comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.