Krabi Province: Profile, Districts, Schools

Krabi Province is one of the provinces in the southern region of Thailand. Neighboring provinces are Surat Thani (north), Nakhon Si Thammarat (east), Trang (south), Phang Nga and Phuket (west). Krabi used to be a town administered by Nakhon Si Thammarat but in 1875, it was elevated into a province.

The province is 782 kilometers south of Bangkok. It has a total land area of 4,709 km2 and an estimated population of more than 456,000 in 2015. At least 154 islands on the Andaman Sea belong to the province. Notable among them are Koh Phi Phi Leh and Koh Lanta. Tourism is a big source of income for the people due to the millions of foreign and local visitors. Still, agriculture plays an important role in the provincial economy. In fact, the province is home to thousands of hectares devoted to the production of palm oil and rubber.

Krabi Province is subdivided into 8 districts. They are:
1. Mueang Krabi
2. Khao Phanom
3. Ko Lanta
4. Khlong Thom
5. Ao Luek
6. Plai Phraya
7. Lam Thap
8. Nuea Khlon

Schools and other Institutions in Krabi:
1. Krabi Nakharin International Hospital
2. Krabi Polytechnic College
3. Krabi Technical College
4. The British International School of Krabi

Major Infrastructure in Krabi
1. Krabi International Airport

What to see and do in Krabi Province:
Go here to see the different tourist spots of Krabi Province.

RELATED: Sing Buri Province; Satun Province; Lampang Province

Any comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.