Ubon Ratchathani Province Thailand

Ubon Ratchathani Province is one of the provinces in the northeastern region of Thailand. it is bounded on the north by Yasothon and Amnat Charoen, on the east by Laos, on the south by Cambodia, and on the west by Sisaket Province. Ubon Ratchathani is the easternmost province of Thailand.

Located 613 kilometers northeast of Bangkok, Ubon Ratchathani Province has a total land area of 15,744.850 km2 and an estimated population of more than 1.8 million in 2015. Topography consists mostly of the Khorat Plateau and Mekong Valley with mountains in the south. The province is drained by the Lam Dom Noi where the Sirindhorn Dam has been built. Agriculture and the processing of agricultural products are the main industries of the province.

What to see and do
1. Pha Taem National Park
2. Kaeng Tana National Park
3. Sang Chan Waterfall
4. Huai Luang Waterfall
5. Soi Sawan Waterfall
6. Sirindhorn Dam
7. Wat Sirindhorn Wararam
8. Wat Tham Khuha Sawan

Any comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.