Mae Hong Son Province Thailand

Mae Hong Son Province is one of the provinces of the northern region of Thailand. It is bounded on the north and west by Myanmar, on the east by Chiang Mai, and on the south by Tak Province. It is one of the remotest area of the country.

Located 877 kilometers north of Bangkok, Mae Hong Son Province has a total land area of 12,681 km2 and an estimated population of more than 248,000 in 2015. Many of the people belong to ethnic minorities including the Hmong, Yao, Lahu, Lisu, Akha, Karen, and the Shan (Thai Yai). Topography is mountainous with small valleys. Many areas are still considered as virgin forests.

Mae Hong Son Province is subdivided into districts. They are:
1. Mae Hong Son
2. Khun Yuam
3. Pai
4. Mae Sariang
5. Mae La Noi
6. Sop Moei
7. Pang Mapha

What to see and do in Mae Hong Son:
1. Namtok Mae Surin National Park
2. Pai Historical Bridge
3. Tham Lot cave
4. Salawin National Park
5. Poi Sang Long Procession
6. Bua Tong Blossom Festival
7. Small World Festival

Any comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.