Chanthaburi Province: Profile, Districts, Schools

Chanthaburi Province is one of the provinces in the eastern region of Thailand. It is surrounded by the province of Chachoengsao and Sa Kaeo in the north, the province of Trat and Cambodia in the east, the Gulf of Thailand in the south, and Rayong in the west.

Chanthabuti Boundary Pass to Cambodia
Chanthabuti Boundary Pass to Cambodia

Located 250 kilometers east of Bangkok, Chanthaburi Province has a total land area of 6,338 km2 and an estimated population of more than 527,000 in 2015. Topography consists of coastal plain in the south but mountains and hills in the north. The province is a major producer of Durian and gemstone especially rubies and sapphires. Tourism is gaining an importance as a source of livelihood among the people.

Chanthaburi is subdivided into 10 districts. They are
1. Mueang Chanthaburi
2. Khlung
3. Tha Mai
4. Pong Nam Ron
5. Makham
6. Laem Sing
7. Soi Dao
8. Kaeng Hang Maeo
9. Na Yai Am
10. Khao Khitchakut

Schools, Colleges, Universities and Other Institutions
1.Rambhai Barni Rajabhat University
2. Rajamangala University of Technology Chanthaburi Campus
3. Burapa University Chanthaburi Campus
4. Chanthaburi Technical College
5. Phrapokklao Nursing College
6. Chanthaburi Dramatics College
7. Benchamarachuthit Chanthaburi School
8. Saritdidet School
9. Sirivej Hospital

What to see and do in Chanthaburi Province:
Go here to see tourist attractions of Chanthaburi.

RELATED: Phuket Province; Phayao Province; Udon Thani Province

See also: Other provinces of Thailand

Any comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.