Phetchabun Province Thailand

Phetchabun Province is one of the provinces in the central region of Thailand. It is bounded on the north by the province of Loei, on the east by Khon Kaen and Chaiyaphum, on the south by Lopburi, and on the west by Nakhon Sawan, Pichit, and Phitsanulok.

Located 339 kilometers north of Bangkok, Phetchabun has a total area of 12,668.4 km2 and an estimated population of more than 995,000 in 2015. Topography is mostly plain except for the mountains in the north and east. Rice farming and fruit growing are the main livelihood of the people but tourism is becoming an important industry. The province is a major producer of sweet tamarind.

Phetchabun Province is subdivided into 11 districts namely:
1. Mueang Phetchabun
2. Chon Daen
3. Lom Sak
4. Lom Kao
5. Wichian Buri
6. Si Thep
7. Nong Phai
8. Bueng Sam Phan
9. Nam Nao
10. Wang Pong
11. Khao Kho

What to see and do in Phetchabun
1. Khao Kho National Park
2. Nam Nao National Park
3. Tat Mok National Park
4. Si Thep Historical Park
5. Wat Trai Phum
6. The Phetchabun City Pillar Shrine
7. Um Pra Dam Nam Festival
8. Sweet Tamarind Fair

See also: Other Provinces of Thailand

Any comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.