Iloilo Governor, Vice Governor, Board Members, Congressmen

The province of Iloilo is located in the Western Visayas Region or Region 6, Philippines.

Here are the officials who will serve the province from 2022 to 2025: (You can click on the official to see his or her profile.)

GovernorArthur R. Defensor, Jr.
Vice GovernorChristine “Tingting” Garin
Provincial Board Members or Sangguniang Panlalawigan (SP) Members
Board Members District 1
Marcelo Serag
Carmelo Nochete
Board Members District 2
Rolito Cajilig
June Mondejar
Board Members District 3
Matt Palabrica
Jason Gonzales
Board Members District 4
Rolando Distura
Domingo Oso
Board Members District 5
Carol Espinosa
Binky Tupas
Board Members (Ex-Officio)
Ramon Sullano – Councilor’s League President
Dorothy Paes – President, Association of Barangay Captains (ABC) or Liga Ng Mga Barangay
Angelica Requinto – President, SK Provincial Federation

Congressman per District
1st District –> Janette Garin
2nd District –> Michael “Mike” Gorriceta
3rd District –> Lorenz “Nonoy” Defensor
4th District –> Ferjenel Gonzales Biron
5th District –> Raul Tupas

Here are the officials who served the province from 2019 to 2022:
Governor –> Arthur R. Defensor, Jr.
Predecessor –> Arthur Defensor, Sr.
Vice Governor –> Christine “Tingting” Garin

Sangguniang Panlalawigan (Provincial Board) Members:
Renee L. Valencia – 1st District
Marcelo Valentine S. Serag
Rolito C. Cajilig – 2nd District
June S. Mondejar
Matt P. Palabrica – 3rd District
Jason R. Gonzales
Rolando B. Distura – 4th District
Domingo B. Oso
Dr. Darling C. Tupas – 5th District
Carol v. Espinosa-Diaz
Dorothy G. Paes – President, LNB Provincial Federation
Ma. Angelica Bianca B. Requinto – President, PPSK, Province of Iloilo
Licurgo P. Tirador – President, Provincial Councilors’ League
* Atty. Raul S. Tiosayco, Jr. – Secretary of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan

Representative (1st District) –> Janette Garin
Predecessor –> Oscar “Richard” S. Garin, Jr.
Representative (2nd District) –> Michael “Mike” Gorriceta
Predecessor –> Arcadio H. Gorriceta
Representative (3rd District) –> Lorenz “Nonoy” Defensor
Predecessor –> Arthur R. Defensor, Jr.
Representative (4th District) –> Braeden John Biron
Predecessor –> Ferjenel G. Biron
Representative (5th District) –> Raul C. Tupas

RELATED: Famous People from Iloilo Province

See also: Iloilo Province History, Geography, Economy

See also: List of Philippine Provinces and their Capital

Any comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.