Sulu Province History, Geography, Economy

Sulu Province History

Sulu Province History
Sulu Provincial Capitol (Photo Credit: Facebook Page)

Profile Of Sulu Province(Geography)
Location –> Sulu Province is composed of many islands located west of Basilan Province and Zamboanga Peninsula. The province belongs to the Autonomous Region of Muslim Mindanao (ARMM), Philippines (See map below)
Nearest Provinces –> Basilan and Tawi-Tawi
Capital –> Jolo
Area –> 1,600.40 km2 (617.92 sq mi)
Population –> 824,731 (2015 census)
Terrain –> Hilly
Main Industry –> Fishing
Major Products –> Fish and seaweed
People/Language –> Tausug, Bisaya (Cebuano)
Governor –> Abdusakur Tan
Vice Governor –> Abdusakur Tan II
Predecessor –> Nurunisah Abubakar – Tan
Representative (1st District) –> Samier Tan
Predecessor –> Tupay T. Loong
Representative (2nd District) –> Abdulmunir M. Arbison
Cities –> None
Municipalities (Towns) –> (19) Hadji Panglima Tahil, Indanan, Jolo, Kalingalan-Caluang, Lugus, Luuk, Maimbung, Old Panamao, Omar, Pandami, Panglima Estino, Pangutaran, Parang, Pata, Patikul, Siasi, Talipao, Tapul, and Tongkil

Sulu Province History

Economy of Sulu Province

RELATED: Profile of Palawan Province
See also: List of Philippine Provinces and Capital by Region

Map of Province

Any comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.