Tawi-Tawi History, Geography, Economy

Tawi-Tawi History

Tawi-Tawi History
Tawi-Tawi Provincial Capitol (Photo Credit: Facebook Page)

Profile (Geography)
Location –> Tawi-Tawi Province is composed of many islands located west of Sulu Province and Basilan. The province belongs to the Autonomous Region of Muslim Mindanao (ARMM), Philippines (See map below)
Nearest Province –> Sulu
Capital –> Bongao
Area –> 1,087.40 km2 (419.85 sq mi)
Population –> 390,715 (2015 census)
Industry –> Fishing
Major Products –> Fish and Seaweed
People/Language –> Š¢ausug, Sama
Governor –> Yshmael Sali
Predecessor –> Rashidin Matba
Vice Governor –> Michail Ahaja
Predecessor –> Tati Ahaja
Representative (Lone District) –> Rashidin Matba
Predecessor –> Ruby M. Sahali-Tan

Cities –> None
Municipalities (Towns) –> (11) Bongao, Languyan, Mapun, Panglima Sugala, Sapa-sapa, Sibutu, Simunul, Sitangkai, South Ubian, Tandubas, Turtle Islands

Tawi-Tawi History

Go here to see Tawi-Tawi Candidates for 2019 Election.

Read the history of Tawi-Tawi in Tagalog here.

Economy of Tawi-Tawi Province

RELATED: Profile of Palawan Province
See also: List of Philippine Provinces and Capital by Region

Map of Province

Any comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.