Gabaldon Tourist Spots, History, Festival

Gabaldon is a 3rd class landlocked municipality of Nueva Ecija Province in Central Luzon or Region 3, Philippines.

Gabaldon Municipal Hall
Gabaldon Municipal Hall (Credit:

Profile of Gabaldon Municipality (Geography)
Location –> Eastern part of Nueva Ecija Province in Central Luzon (See map below)
Neighboring Towns –> Bongabon (north), San Luis and Dingalan in Aurora Province (east), General Tinio (south), Laur (west)
Area –> 242.88 km2 (93.78 sq mi)
Population –> 35,383 (2015 Census)
Revenue (2016) –> 101,968,545.88
Barangays –> 16
Terrain –> Mountainous with river valleys
Industries –> Agriculture, Trading, Tourism
Major Products –> Rice, Corn, Vegetables, Poultry, Handicraft, Home-made Food Items
People/Language –> Tagalog, English
Legislative District –> 3rd
Government Officials
Congressman –> Rosanna Vergara
Mayor –> Jobby Emata
Vice Mayor –> Victorino Sabino

History of Gabaldon

Gabaldon was formerly part of the town of Laur. It was then called the Sabani Estate, a huge cattle pasture land. On June 12, 1950, several barrios of Laur were organized to form the new town of Bitulok Which later on changed to Sabani.

On June 16, 1955, the town was renamed Gabaldon by virtue of Republic Act 1318 to honor former provincial governor and Philippine Resident Commissioner Isauro Gabaldón.

Economy of Gabaldon

Gabaldon is an agricultural town where rice, vegetables and corn are the major products.

Tourist Spots in Gabaldon

Mount Sawi
Kabangkalan Lake
Marlboro Court Malinao
Dupinga Water Reservoir
Gabaldon NEUST Ecopark
Mainit Hot Springs
Saint Paul the Apostle Parish Church

Festivals in Gabaldon

Gulayan Festival

Map of Gabaldon Municipality in Nueva Ecija

See also: Profile of Mayor Jobby Emata, Governor Aurelio Umali

Any comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.