Phetchaburi Profile: Tourist Spots, Districts

Phetchaburi Province is one of the provinces in the western region of Thailand. It is bounded on the north by Ratchaburi and Samut Songkhram, on the east by the Gulf of Thailand, on the south by Prachuap Khiri Kan, and on the west by Myanmar.

Located 168 southwest of Bangkok, Phetchaburi province has a total land area of 6,225.1 km2 and an estimated population of more than 474,000 in 2015. Topography is mostly mountainous except for the coastal plain in the eastern section of the province.

Phetchaburi is composed of 8 districts, namely:
1. Mueang Phetchaburi
2. Khao Yoi
3. Nong Ya Plong
4. Cha-am
5. Tha Yang
6. Ban Lat
7. Ban Laem
8. Kaeng Krachan

What to see and do in Petchaburi Province
1. Cha-am Beach
2. Phra Nakhon Khiri Historical Park
3. Mrigadayavan Palace
4. Hat Chao Samran Beach
5. Wat Tham Khao Luang
6. Santorini Park Waterventures
7. Swiss Sheep Farm
8. Chang Hua Man Royal Project
9. Kaeng Krachan National Park
10. Phra Ram Ratchaniwet

See also: Other provinces of Thailand

Any comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.