San Antonio Nueva Ecija Tourist Spots, History, Festival

San Antonio is a 1st class landlocked municipality of Nueva Ecija Province in Central Luzon or Region 3, Philippines.

San Antonio Welcome Arch
San Antonio Welcome Arch (Credit: Ramon FVelasquez)

Profile of San Antonio Municipality (Geography)
Location –> Southwestern part of Nueva Ecija Province in Central Luzon (See map below)
Neighboring Towns –> Zaragoza (north), Jaen (east), Cabiao (south), Concepcion and La Paz both in Tarlac Province (west)
Area –> 153.56 km2 (59.29 sq mi)
Population –> 77,836 (2015 Census)
Revenue (2016) –> 157,416,515.57
Barangays –> 16
Terrain –> Lowland
Industries –> Agriculture, Trading
Major Products –> Rice, Poultry, Egg, Vegetables, Poultry, Handicraft, Home-made Food Items
People/Language –> Tagalog, Kapampangan, English
Legislative District –> 4th
Government Officials
Congressman –> Maricel Natividad Nagano
Mayor –> Arvin Salonga
Vice Mayor –> Julieta Maxwell

History of San Antonio

The town of San Antonio was formerly called Barrio Delinquente which was part of Gapan. It was organized as a separate pueblo in 1843 with Father Leocadio Luis as the first parish priest.

Economy of

San Antonio is an agricultural town where rice and poultry are the major products. Soft broom, locally called Walis Tambo, from the tiger grass is the specialty cottage product of the town.

Tourist Spots in San Antonio

Saint Anthony Abbot Parish Church

Festivals in San Antonio

Walis Tambo Festival

Map of San Antonio Municipality in Nueva Ecija

See also: Profile of Mayor Arvin Salonga, Governor Aurelio Umali

Any comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.