Famous People from Ilocos Norte by Town

These are the famous people from Ilocos Norte Province in Northern Luzon, Philippines. Click on the link to check the biography or profile of the person. They are arranged by city and town in alphabetical order.

Batac City
Albert D. Chua – Mayor
Windell D. Chua – Vice Mayor
Bongbong Marcos – Senator, Congressman, Governor
Artemio Ricarte – Filipino general during the Philippine Revolution and the Philippine–American War
Ferdinand Marcos – Former President of the Philippines
Gregorio Aglipay – First head of the Iglesia Filipina Independiente
Rodolfo “Pong” Gaspar Biazon – Former Senator, AFP Chief of Staff

Laoag City
Michael Marcos Keon – Mayor
Vicentito M. Lazo – Vice Mayor
Castro, Fred – 12th Chief Justice of the Supreme Court
Chevylle V. Fariñas – Former Mayor
Jacinto Jose – Catholic Bishop
Peralta, Diosdado – Chief Justice of the Supreme Court

Rosalia Dupagen – Mayor
Eddie Boy A. Suniga – Vice Mayor

Fritzie Ann Kaye DC. Gapasin – Mayor
Jose A. Pilar Jr. – Vice Mayor
Nicomedes C. dela Cruz Jr. – Former Mayor
Ricardo Ramoran Visaya – Former AFP Chief of Staff

Maximo Cajigal – Mayor
Alwyn G. Rubio – Vice Mayor
Juna Luna – World-famous painter who created the “Spoliarium”

Fidel Cimatu Jr. – Mayor
Denton Lawrence G. Garvida – Vice Mayor
Roy Cimatu – Secretary of Environment and Natural Resources

Carlito A. Abadilla II – Mayor
Mary Chrislyn C. Abadilla – Vice Mayor

Crescente N. Garcia – Mayor
Rodolfo Garcia – Vice Mayor, Former Mayor

Rene Villa Gaspar – Mayor
Wilson T. Bulil-lit – Vice Mayor

Edward T. Quilala – Mayor
Sandra T. Cabreros – Vice Mayor
Rosario C. Go – Former Mayor
Salvador Lopez – Famous author and educator

Joefrey P. Saguid – Mayor
Erdio E. Valenzuela – Vice Mayor, Former Mayor
Josefa Llanes Escoda – Founder of the Girl Scout of the Philippines

Lairvee Garvida Espiritu – Mayor
Francisco R. Espiritu Jr. – Vice Mayor

Antonio V. Mariano – Mayor
Hilario B. Lorenzo – Vice Mayor
Allan M. Coloma – Former Mayor

Nueva Era
Aldrin R. Garvida – Mayor
Caroline Garvida – Vice Mayor, Former Mayor

Rafael Benemerito II – Current Mayor
Matilde H. Sales – Vice Mayor
Marlon Ferdinand Torres Sales – former Mayor
Rex C. Benemerito – Former Vice Mayor

Go here to see profile of Pagudpud town.

Jessie E. Galano – Dismissed Mayor
Romulo L. Acdal – Acting Vice Mayor
Conchita Carpio-Morales – Associate Justice of the Supreme Court
Dolores Clemente – Former Mayor
Valentin Diaz – revolutionary leader

Ferdinand Dancel Aguinaldo – Mayor
Oscar D. Aguinaldo – Vice Mayor

Eduardo “Eddie” G. Guillen – Mayor
Edwin Salazar – Vice Mayor
Don Claro Caluya – Considered as the ‘Prince of Ilocano Poet”
Georgina Salazar – Former Mayor
Pedro Mateo – Leader of a revolt against the Spaniards
Teófilo Yldefonso – Only Filipino to win multiple medals in the olympics

Rommel T. Labasan – Mayor
Maynard Francis R. Bumanglag – Vice Mayor
Samuel S. Pagdilao, Sr – Former Mayor

San Nicolas
Angel Miguel Hernando – Mayor
Napoleon Hernando – Vice Mayor
Pedro Almasan – Leader of an uprising against the Spaniards in 1660
Domingo Ambrocio Jr. – Former Mayor (Died July 20, 2022 or less than a month after becoming mayor)
Ramon Barba – National Scientist
Alfredo P. Valdez Jr. – Former Mayor
Edistio P. Valdez – Former Vice Mayor

Remigio B. Medrano – Mayor
Virgilio Agoto – Vice Mayor
Fabian Ver – former Chief of Staff of the Armed Forces of the Philippines

Joseph E. De Lara – Mayor
Bob G. Sacro – Vice Mayor
Alex Calucag – Former Mayor
Arsenio Balisacan – Noted Economist, Former Secretary of Economic Planning

Larisa Cadavona Foronda – Mayor
Amado Victor R. Racimo Jr. – Vice Mayor

RELATED: Profile of Ilocos Norte Province

See also:
List of Philippine Provinces and Capital by Region,
List of Philippine Cities by Region

Famous People from Ilocos Norte
List of Famous People from Ilocos Norte

Any comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.