Zaragoza (Nueva Ecija) Tourist Spots, History, Festivals

Zaragoza is a 3rd class landlocked municipality of Nueva Ecija Province in Central Luzon or Region 3, Philippines.

Zaragoza Municipal Hall
Zaragoza Municipal Hall (Photo Credit: Ramon FVelasquez)

Profile of Zaragoza Municipality (Geography)
Location –> Western Part of Nueva Ecija Province in Central Luzon (See map below)
Neighboring Towns –> Licab (north), Aliaga (east), Jaen and San Antonio (south), La Paz in Tarlac Province (west)
Area –> 72.02 km2 (27.81 sq mi)
Population –> 49,387 (2015 Census)
Revenue (2016) –> 106,720,859.47
Barangays –> 19
Terrain –> Flat
Industries –> Agriculture, Trading, Tourism
Major Products –> Rice, Vegetables, Poultry, Handicraft, Home-made Food Items
People/Language –> Tagalog, Ilocano, Kapampangan, English
Legislative District –> 1st
Government Officials
Congressman –> Estrellita B. Suansing
Mayor –> Efren Nieves
Vice Mayor –> Edwin Buendia

History of Zaragoza

The town of Zaragoza was founded in 1878.

Economy of Zaragoza

Zaragoza is an agricultural town where rice, corn and vegetables are the major products.

Tourist Spots in Zaragoza

St. Vincent Ferrer Parish Church

Festivals in Zaragoza

Anihan (Harvest) Festival

Map of Zaragoza Municipality in Nueva Ecija

See also: Profile of Mayor Efren Nieves, Governor Aurelio Umali

Any comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.